DASURECO | Davao del Sur Elec­tric Coop­er­a­tive, Inc. — Cogon, Digos City, Davao del Sur, Philip­pines 8002 (Pow­ered by Matrix­me­dia Team)

29 orga­nized barangays in Kiblawan dis­trict, fed­er­ated

The 29 orga­nized barangay NCECCO chapters

DIGOS. Munic­i­pal fed­er­a­tion assem­bly of the 29 orga­nized barangays in Kiblawan dis­trict under DASURECO’s imple­men­ta­tion of the National Cen­ter for Elec­tric Coop­er­a­tive Con­sumers, Inc. Member-​Consumer-​Owners Pro­gram for Empow­er­ment (NCECCO-​MCOPE).

Mr. Rodrigo B. Sace­dor, the NCECCO Chair­man and the district’s rep­re­sen­ta­tive, empha­sized that the member-​consumer-​owners must be prop­erly edu­cated, orga­nized, and be mobi­lized to be involved in the affairs of the DASURECO.

Dur­ing the said activ­ity, Mr. Urbano Talibong-​the NEA Con­sul­tant for MCOPE, revi­tal­ized the direc­tion of the said pro­gram before the cre­ated sec­toral representatives.

Dur­ing the mass oath tak­ing of the fed­er­ated offi­cers in Kiblawan district

DASURECO hailed as a con­sis­tent top per­form­ing EC

The DASURECO board of direc­tors and depart­ment managers

together with for­mer GM God­ofredo N. Guya receives the awards from PHILRECA and NEA

DASURECO is very proud and hon­ored to receive awards and be rec­og­nized once again dur­ing this year’s Golden Dag­itab Awards held ear­lier at the Philip­pine Inter­na­tional Con­ven­tion Cen­ter (PICC), Pasay City.

Rec­og­niz­ing the efforts of the elec­tric coop­er­a­tives in the entire coun­try has been an annual under­tak­ing, but it was made more spe­cial with the cel­e­bra­tion of NEA’s 50th year and the golden years of rural electrification.

With our member-​consumer-​owners’ sup­port along with DASURECO’s good man­age­ment, we bagged the fol­low­ing awards and recog­ni­tions:
1. Golden Dag­itab Award for being a con­sis­tent Triple A EC dur­ing the 2018 over­all assess­ment
2. Golden Dag­itab Award for the suc­cess­ful imple­men­ta­tion of the rural elec­tri­fi­ca­tion pro­gram
3. Para­mount Achieve­ment Award for being one of the 24 out­stand­ing ECs out of 121
4. Five (5) Years of Pow­er­house Excel­lence Award
5. Ace of ECs Award for imple­ment­ing the Mem­ber Con­sumer Empow­er­ment Pro­gram (MCEP)
6. Advo­cacy Excel­lence Award for being a strong instru­ment in car­ry­ing out the goals of the NEA, PHILRECA, and the One EC-​MCO Move­ment
7. Mak­ing a Dif­fer­ence Award for estab­lish­ing a renew­able energy project and attain­ing the goals of the NEA, PHILRECA, and the One EC-​MCO Move­ment
8. MCO Prime Par­tic­i­pa­tion Award for attain­ing the high­est AGMA atten­dance and for being active in deliv­er­ing the goals of the NEA, PHILRECA, and the One EC-​MCO Move­ment
9. Van­guard of Lead­er­ship Award and Lead­er­ship in Advo­cacy Award given to for­mer Gen­eral Man­ager Engr. God­ofredo N. Guya
10. Recog­ni­tion of Direc­tor Rodrigo B. Sace­dor for his out­stand­ing lead­er­ship being DASURECO’s board pres­i­dent and Ms. Meliesa L. Robante for the exem­plary lead­er­ship shown as Depart­ment Man­ager and for being Out­stand­ing War­riors of Light through the Lead­er­ship in Advo­cacy Award

Present dur­ing the award­ing cer­e­mony were the EC board of direc­tors, depart­ment man­agers, MSEAC rep­re­sen­ta­tive, for­mer Gen­eral Man­ager Cong. God­ofredo N. Guya, and the OIC-​General Man­ager Fer­di­nand D. Canastra.

The awards and recog­ni­tions we received over the years served as our inspi­ra­tion and has been our strength to work more for the good of DASURECO’s fran­chise area.


100 house­hold ben­e­fi­cia­ries ener­gized

Dur­ing the sym­bolic switch-​on of the 116 house­hold beneficiaries

LA SUERTE. More than 100 house­hold ben­e­fi­cia­ries from barangays Bagum­bayan, La Suerte, and Tibong­bong in Matanao dis­trict were bestowed with light ear­lier this morn­ing dur­ing its sym­bolic energization.

Present dur­ing the cel­e­bra­tion were the DASURECO OIC-​General Man­ager Fer­di­nand D. Canas­tra, Matanao dis­trict direc­tor Hec­tor C. Siao, MaBaMa Area Chief Anthony Sue­lan, MaBaMa Area MCEO Fieljun Antepuesto, Com­mu­nity Orga­nizer Arnold Bar­ing, the NCECCO Chair­man Mar­cos Col­lado, Bagum­bayan Barangay Cap­tain Thelma Sumal­jag, La Suerte Barangay Cap­tain Domingo Golim­lim, Tibong­bong Barangay Cap­tain Leonic­ito Zamora, and the NIHE and SEP beneficiaries.

This is DASURECO’s kick-​off in wel­com­ing the cel­e­bra­tion of the National Elec­tri­fi­ca­tion Aware­ness Month this August.



Who’s Online

We have 35 guests and no mem­bers online

DASURECO Awards & Citations

DASURECO Con­tact Details

Main Office: Brgy. Cogon, Digos City, Davao del Sur

Tel No.: (082) 2727777

Hot­line No.:

0949 315 3910(Smart)
0977 847 9093(Globe)